Leadership - LiLAC

Library Leadership Advisory Committee

The Library Leadership Advisory Committee (LiLAC) has been appointed and charged with developing a framework for leadership development for all members of the Idaho library community. This collaborative effort between the Idaho Commission for Libraries and the Idaho Library Association started work in June, 2014 and continues to support activities which promote leadership development among all members of the library community. Information about ongoing activities can be found at http://www.idaholibraries.org/lilac.

Application OPEN for the Library Leadership Advisory Committee

There are six seats available on the Library Leadership Advisory Committee for the term of June 2018 through May 2018.  There is great care to ensure that we have a diverse representation on this committee.  Staff from school, public and academic libraries as well as public library trustees are encouraged to apply.  Consider applying to serve on this statewide committee as the library community continues to foster a culture of leadership. 

Application can be found at  https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/libraryleadership.  Application period closes on March 30, 2018.  All applicants will be notified of their status by April 16, 2018.  Questions can be directed to Shirley Biladeau at shirley.biladeau@libraries.idaho.gov. 

Resources for Leadership Development

Current and Former Members

Current Members of LiLAC
Amy Mortensen -- Twin Falls Public Library
Amy Vecchione – Boise State University
Becky Mitchell -- Challis Public Library
Christine Hoxie -- Ada Community Library
Darla Gunning -- Community Library Network @ Hayden
Eliza Krumpe -- Boise Public Library
Erin Downey – Boise School District
Jenny Liebig -- Meridian Library District
Jessica Bowman -- Latah County Library District
Jonne Hower -- Cascade Public Library
Samantha Thompson-Franklin -- Lewis Clark State College Library
Tania Hardin – Idaho State University
Vanessa Velez -- East Bonner County Library District

Former Members of LiLAC
Annah Hackett – University of Idaho
Anne Esplin – Ada Community Library
Becky Proctor, Boise School District
Bette Ammon – Coeur ‘d Alene Public Library
Charissa Brammer – Idaho State University
Debbie Worthington – Mountain Home Air Force Base
Jamie Bair – Marshall Public Library
Jean Mattimoe, College of Law Library, University of Idaho
Kathleen Pressler-Hall – Blackfoot Library District
Kevin Booe – Boise Public Library!
Kristi Haman – Ada Community Library
LeAnn Gelskey – Hailey Public Library
Mary DeWalt – Ada Community Library
Molly Montgomery – Idaho State University Medical Library, Meridian
Nick Grove – Meridian Library District
Rami Attebury, University of Idaho
Rick Stoddart – University of Idaho
Sky Corey – Meridian Library District
Stephanie Milne-Lane, City of Boise
Tiffani Young – Lakeland Senior High
Tracey Bicknell-Holmes – Boise State University
Trisha Mick, Meridian Library District