Loading Events

Requests for reconsideration of library materials can be difficult. They usually involve several intersecting forces: library values, library policy, and high emotions, to name a few. Libraries across the country, and in Idaho, are reporting an increase in frequency of materials challenges. The Idaho Commission for Libraries (ICfL) has pulled together some resources to help libraries address challenges from their community with professionalism and confidence. We will also hold two statewide virtual chats so that Idaho library workers and administrators can share their experiences and connect with peers. The first chat will be on Thursday, Feb. 10, at 3:30 p.m. MT/2:30 p.m. PT. Everyone from the Idaho Library community is invited to share their experiences and learn from each other.

Date: Feb. 10 (Thursday)
Time: 3:30 p.m. MT/2:30 p.m. PT
Where: Zoom
Meeting ID: 861 4734 0001
Passcode: Reconsider

This chat will NOT be recorded. We will hold a second virtual chat on Friday, Feb. 11, at 9:00 a.m. MT/8:00 a.m. PT.