The ICfL is actively listening to your comments, suggestions, ideas, complaints, and kudos – in person, virtually, and in other ways, as well. Plus, you can submit feedback anytime. Use the form on this page or email: listening@libraries.idaho.gov. All feedback may be submitted anonymously. Or, if you would like a response, please include your name and email address.

We would like to hear from any trustee, any library staff member (not only the director), from any type of library.

We hope this will be an easy way for library staff and trustees to let us know about your pain points, those things that have worked well – or not – and areas that we might be able to help with.

Some specific feedback opportunities that are coming up in the next few months:

  • November 19, 2019
    • 2:00pm-3:00pm MST / 1:00pm-2:00pm PST
    • online via Zoom
  • January 9, 2020
    • 10:00am-11:00am MST / 9:00am-10:00am PST
    • online via Zoom
  • February 11, 2020
    • 7:00pm-8:00pm MST / 6:00pm-7:00pm PST
    • online via Zoom
  • March 12-13, 2020
    • in person at the Director’s Summit
  • March & April, 2020
    • in person at the Regional ILA Conferences
  • May 6, 2020
    • 10:00am-11:00am MDT / 9:00am-10:00am PDT
    • online via Zoom

The online sessions will be offered via Zoom. Connect to a “We’re Listening” session at the scheduled times by navigating to https://zoom.us/j/2086394167. You can connect to the audio via computer (with a headset or speakers and microphone) or via phone (1-720-707-2699 with meeting ID 208-639-4167). A webcam is also recommended, but not required. If you would like to do a meeting test with Zoom, navigate to https://zoom.us/test.